VIRGIN TEARS - The Beauty Of Broken People (EP)


Dark Dandy 03:39


The project VIRGIN TEARS was founded by Linda Lace (guitar, vocals) and Anthony Forest (drums, bass) in Hamburg in September 2018. The duo combines bittersweet melancholy with tragic innocence in a minimalistic Cold Wave style. Apart from usual stereotypes, this melange marks musically, lyrically and visually the whole appearance of the two northern Germans.

Between classic and modern sounds the debut EP "The Beauty Of Broken People" (which cover shows the 1888 drawing "The Death Of Love" by British artist Dorothy Tennant) takes its part in the rising "New Wave of Post Punk" movement. This is just the beginning of an aesthetic vision, which already convinces with a consistent and charismatic presence.

Watch the official video for "Silver Death Rope":


released November 8, 2019

Music & lyrics by Virgin Tears.
Virgin Tears are Anthony Forest & Linda Lace.

Recorded & mixed by Sebastian Muxfeldt @ Clouds Hill Studios, Hamburg/Germany - April 2019
Mastered by Achim Dreßler @ Wellencocktail Tonstudio, Hannover/Germany - August 2019

Painting "The Death Of Love" by Dorothy Tennant - 1888
Cover artwork by Linda Lace - August 2019

℗ Reptile Music | RMD010


all rights reserved



Reptile Music Cologne, Germany

Indie label, pr & event agency focused on Post Punk, New Wave, Shoegaze, Dream Pop...

contact / help

Contact Reptile Music

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like VIRGIN TEARS - The Beauty Of Broken People (EP), you may also like: